Regional Discussion Area > Colorado

Introduce Yourself

(1/7) > >>

jsieber:
This thread is for people to introduce themselves to the the community. Open to Adventure Cycling members and non members alike I'm hoping that this thread can break the ice and allow this board to help Colorado cyclists meet and get to know each other.

A quick self introduction. I'm John Sieber, the IT Manager/Web Developer here at Adventure Cycling Association. As I'm based in Missoula, MT I won't be a regular contributor to this board but wanted to get this thread started. Feel free to discuss any topics about cycling in Colorado.

-John

janebeitler:
Hi, my name is Jane. I live in Lafayette, Colorado. I am interested in knowing more about local tours. I have heard of the Tour of Colorado, but I'm not quite in shape for it this year. I am new to touring so I would like to know about different tours around or near Colorado. I am training this year for longer rides so that I can join a long tour next season.

FrankMoritz:
Hi, all !

I am Frank Moritz, and I live in Centennial, CO which is just south of Denver. I am an Adventure Cycling tour leader and training instructor, and I'm also a member of ACA's Board of Directors.

Wally Werner and I have agreed to moderate this first-ever statewide Adventure Cycling member forum in the hope that it will respond to many requests from our Colorado members for a way to make it easier for members here to get together for local rides and other gatherings. The co-moderator of this forum is my neighbor, Wally Werner. Wally is also a long-time ACA tour leader, and is a primary instructor and curriculum developer for our training courses. Together, we hope to generate a lively exchange of cycling-related ideas and information among our members here -- and also with anyone who is interested in travel by bicycle.